Welcome Statement from CEO
Why Buenaventura?
60 Years of History

Corporate Governance

Board of Directors and Management

Buenaventura 's Board of Directors are responsible for policy decisions and Buenaventura 's overall direction, in addition to other corporate matters in accordance with the company's By-laws and the Peruvian Companies Law. Buenaventura 's executive officers oversee the company's business and are responsible for the execution of policy decisions of the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors, which must be comprised of seven members, are elected at the annual obligatory meeting of shareholders, or the Annual Obligatory Meeting for a three year term.

Our current directors and executive officers are as follows:

Directors Name Age Position Date First
Roque Benavides Ganoza 59 Chairman of the Board 2004
Timothy Snider   Director 2011
Carlos Del Solar   Director 2011
Igor Gonzales   Director  
Felipe Ortiz-de-Zevallos 63 Director 2003
José Miguel Morales Dasso 65 Director 2012
Germán Suárez Chávez(3) 69 Director 2005
Executive Officers
Roque Benavides Ganoza(1) 59 President and Chief Executive Officer 2001
Carlos E. Gálvez Pinillos 61 Vice President and Chief Financial Officer 2001
Raúl Benavides Ganoza(1) 57 Business Development Vice President 1997
Igor Gonzales   Operations Vice President  
Alejandro Hermoza Maraví 52 Vice President Community Relations 2008
Gulnara La Rosa 49 General Counsel 2012
Leandro García Raggio 44 Comptroller 2011
Last Update: February 11, 2015

[ Privacy ]